Sargeson Prize 2020

Date Monday 28 September 2020
Time 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Where Zoom -
Contact Catherine Chidgey
Contact email
Admission Cost Free

In 2020, the second year of the Sargeson Prize, more than 700 entries for the Open Division and more than 100 for the Secondary Schools Division were received. Choosing the winning stories was a difficult task for chief judge Owen Marshall.

Usually the winners would be announced at the Frank Sargeson Memorial Lecture, but due to the ongoing social distancing requirements of COVID-19, the announcement this year will be done virtually, along with short readings from each of our winners.

Please come along and join us on Zoom and support some of Aotearoa’s finest new and established literary talents!

Registration is not required for this event.

Join us