Launch - Poetry Aotearoa Yearbook 2023

Date Thursday 9 March 2023
Time 5:30pm
Where Poppies Bookshop, 19 Casabella Lane, 307 Barton Street, Hamilton, 3204
Contact email
Admission Cost Free

Poetry Aotearoa Yearbook 2023 - after-burn will be published and launched by Massey University Press in March 2023.

This book is edited by Tracey Slaughter from the Writing Studies programme at the University of Waikato. Tracey is an award-winning poet and short story writer.

The event will include readings by Tyla Harry Bidois, the Poetry Aotearoa Yearbook 2023 featured poet. In addition, there will be readings by essa may ranapiri, Michael Steven, Dadon Rowell, Liam Hinton, Jessie Burnette, Evie Howell, Abigail Marshall, Mark Prisco and Imé Corkery.

If you would like to attend, please RSVP here.

Books will be available for sale and signing.