AGM of the New Zealand Geographical Society

Date Thursday 4 October 2018
Time 4pm - 7pm
Where Performing Arts Centre, Vice Chancellor's Reception space
Presenter AGM and presentations (Contact, Lex Chalmers)
Contact Lex Chalmers
Contact email
Admission Cost Free

The AGM of the New Zealand Geographical Society has been held held at a NZ University since 1947.

Waikato University is the designated host for 2018, with the Waikato Branch Chair (Lex Chalmers) responsible for making arrangements.

The public meeting will be held on 4 October in the Performing Arts Centre, between 1600 and 1900hrs. The Early Career Network (Dr Gail Adams) will present in the opening session, with Professor Wendy Larner (Waikato alumni, and President of the Royal Society of New Zealand) as the discussant.

The formal AGM will be chaired by Professor Lynda Johnston (Waikato and President of the NZ Geographical Society) and will feature national recognition of Laureate d'Honneur awards of the International Geographical Union to Professors Robyn Longhurst (Waikato) and Richard Le Heron (Auckland).